Service Dog Providers Serving Illinois

We found 72 researched programs that may serve Illinois residents based on published service-area information, including 8 organizations headquartered in Illinois and 51 nationwide programs.

72Programs serving Illinois
8Headquartered here
61May provide the dog
19Owner-training options
19ADI-accredited
32Applications open

Providers Headquartered in Illinois

Organizations based in Illinois. Eligibility can still be narrower than the whole state.

Committed Canine, Inc.

Illinois · Brownstown, Illinois; out-of-area participants possible
Not verified as ADI/IGDFContact / Verify
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedNo
Owner trainingYes
CostPublished 2025 standard custom training fee $14,000; additional weeks $1,000/week; 20% deposit
WaitLimited training sessions (spring/summer/fall); availability varies
Verified2026-09-02

Got Your Six Support Dogs

Illinois · Continental United States; required travel to Maryville, Illinois
Not verified in current passOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostDog, training, therapeutic programs, hotel and most meals at no cost; applicant covers transportation and some meals/incidentals
WaitCurrently approximately 1–2 years
Verified2026-09-02

Leashes for Living

Illinois · Illinois / contact for current service radius
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Hearing · Other Medical
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingYes
CostNot publicly stated
WaitNot publicly stated
Verified2026-09-02

MidAmerica Service Dogs Foundation

Illinois · Within about 50 miles of Hinsdale, Illinois / Chicagoland
ADI CandidateContact / Verify
ServicesMobility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostService dog provided free of charge
WaitLong process; no fixed current wait published
Verified2026-09-02

Mobility Service Dogs

Illinois · Illinois; contact for exact boundaries
ADI CandidateContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Facility
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingNot publicly listed
CostNo fee reported by current regional resource; confirm directly
WaitNot publicly stated
Verified2026-09-02

Paws Giving Independence

Illinois · Illinois; weekly Peoria training required
Not verified in current passOpen / Available
ServicesFacility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo placement price found; applicants must be able to afford about $600–$800/year routine veterinary/grooming care
WaitNo estimate until accepted and in matching process
Verified2026-09-02

Sit Service Dogs

Illinois · Based in Ava, Illinois; placements appear to include out-of-state clients
Not verifiedOpen / Available
ServicesMobility · Other Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostCurrent official total not clearly published. Recent recipient fundraising references roughly $20,000–$25,000; verify directly before publishing an exact current fee.
WaitNot clearly published currently
Verified2026-09-02

This Able Veteran

Illinois · United States
Not verified in current passContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNot published in current source; nonprofit-funded
WaitApproximately 1–1.5 years after application approval
Verified2026-09-02

Regional & Nationwide Programs Serving Illinois

Programs whose published service-area information indicates they may accept Illinois residents.

4 Paws for Ability

Ohio · United States / applicants travel to Ohio for team training
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesAutism · Mobility · Seizure · Medical Alert
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostPublished fee-for-service $20,000; additional $3,000 for doodle/poodle/papillon placements when applicable. Fundraising commonly used.
WaitApproximately 2 years after fee-for-service completion, including breeding/raising/training
Verified2026-09-02

Alpha Bravo Canine

Pennsylvania · Bucks County, Pennsylvania for owner-train; donated-dog program serves qualifying veterans but is currently paused
ADI AccreditedClosed / Paused
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostNo cost for donated dogs; current owner-train pricing not published on page reviewed
WaitDonated-dog program paused due to wait time; owner-train available
Verified2026-09-02

America’s VetDogs

New York · United States
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Guide
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo charge for dog/training; organization traditionally covers program expenses
WaitVaries by program/match; not clearly published on current eligibility page reviewed
Verified2026-09-02

Bergin College of Canine Studies

California · United States / team training now at Canyonville, Oregon campus
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNot clearly published on current request page reviewed
WaitNot clearly published
Verified2026-09-02

California Canine Academy Assistance Dogs

California · United States (legacy/current resource listing; confirm directly)
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesMobility
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingNot publicly listed
CostNot publicly stated
WaitNot publicly stated
Verified2026-09-02

Canine Assistants

Georgia · United States
Not verified as ADI in current passOpen / Available
ServicesSeizure · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostDogs placed free of charge
WaitSeveral years; about 300 applicants reported on current FAQ
Verified2026-09-02

Canine Companions

California · United States; regional training centers
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Diabetic Alert · Hearing · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostService dogs and follow-up services provided at no charge; applicant responsible for personal travel/incidental expenses
WaitVaries by program and match; not stated as one current universal wait
Verified2026-09-02

Canine Partners for Life

Pennsylvania · United States; recipient travels to Cochranville, Pennsylvania
ADI AccreditedClosed / Paused
ServicesFacility · Other Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo charge for CPL dog/services; recipient may have travel expenses
WaitService-dog waitlist currently closed; people already on it face roughly 5–7 years. Home companion ~1–3 years; facility companion ~1–2 years.
Verified2026-09-02

Canine Support Teams

California · Applicants may be out of area, but team training is in Murrieta, California
ADI AccreditedClosed / Paused
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostVeterans: dog/application fees waived; civilians: $100 application; outside certification starts around $3,000; $150 annual recertification
WaitTypically within 1 year; can be up to 2 years
Verified2026-09-02

Canines for Service

North Carolina · United States; program based in North Carolina
Not verifiedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNot clearly published in current application page reviewed
WaitAverage approximately 2 years after approval
Verified2026-09-02

Circle Tail

Ohio · Ohio/regional; multiple visits to Pleasant Plain training center required
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesHearing
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
Cost$25 non-refundable application fee; IAADP membership approximately $80 over first 3 years; placement fee not found
WaitNot published
Verified2026-09-02

Dog Services

Minnesota · Nationwide according to current regional resource listing
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesSeizure
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingYes
CostNot published
WaitNot published
Verified2026-09-02

Dogs Inc.

Florida · United States
ADI Accredited · IGDF AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Guide · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostDogs, training, housing, equipment and most meals provided at no cost; recipient covers ongoing general/veterinary expenses not provided
WaitVaries by program/match; not a single current wait published
Verified2026-09-02

Dogs for Better Lives

Massachusetts · United States; campuses in Oregon and Massachusetts
Not verifiedClosed / Paused
ServicesAutism · Hearing · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostZero cost; no application fee or good-faith deposit
WaitVaries; facility dogs ideally within 36 months. Autism applications currently closed until Fall 2026.
Verified2026-09-02

ECAD / Educated Canines Assisting with Disabilities

Connecticut · United States; requires travel to Connecticut
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Autism · Mobility · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostFundraising contribution required; exact candidate commitment is individualized/not clearly published. Full organizational investment exceeds $100,000 per dog.
WaitAverage 18–24 months from candidate acceptance to graduation
Verified2026-09-02

Fidelco Guide Dog Foundation

Connecticut · North America; trains clients in their home communities
IGDF AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesGuide
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo cost to client
WaitNot clearly published in current source reviewed
Verified2026-09-02

Freedom Service Dogs of America

Colorado · United States, with required travel to Colorado
ADI AccreditedClosed / Paused
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Autism · Mobility · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNot publicly listed
CostDogs and training provided at no cost; clients pay travel and ongoing dog-care expenses
WaitPublished wait around 2.5 years once on waitlist
Verified2026-09-02

Genesis Service Dogs, Inc.

Idaho · Idaho / Boise-Meridian area; some dogs may transfer to other nonprofit programs nationally
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesMobility · Diabetic Alert · Seizure · Hearing
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNot clearly published
WaitNot clearly published
Verified2026-09-02

Guide Dog Foundation for the Blind

New York · United States / broader eligibility should be confirmed with admissions
IGDF AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesGuide
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo cost; Foundation covers training, campus stay and travel to/from Smithtown
WaitAverage 9–18 months after acceptance
Verified2026-09-02

Guide Dogs for the Blind

California · United States and Canada
IGDF AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesGuide
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostPrograms provided free of charge
WaitVaries based on matching; no single current wait published in source reviewed
Verified2026-09-02

Guide Dogs of America / Tender Loving Canines

California · Guide-dog program broad; service-dog program subject to program criteria
Not verifiedClosed / Paused
ServicesAutism · Guide · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostAll services free of charge
WaitGuide dog: generally 6–12 months; service dog: can be as long as 3 years
Verified2026-09-02

Guide Dogs of the Desert

California · Accepts applicants worldwide
IGDF AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesGuide
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo cost; equipment, meals and 28-day instructional stay included
WaitApproximately 6–18 months currently; may vary
Verified2026-09-02

Guiding Eyes for the Blind

New York · United States and Canada
IGDF AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesGuide
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostAll training/program services free; graduates responsible for routine dog expenses, with annual veterinary stipend provided
WaitVaries based on match; contact Admissions for current timing
Verified2026-09-02

Hero Dogs

Maryland · Mid-Atlantic / travel to Maryland required; exact residency criteria vary
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo application fee and no charge for dog/training; recipient pays transport and future dog ownership costs
WaitWaitlist varies; full application phase typically takes 4–6 months once invited
Verified2026-09-02

K-9 Capers Dog Training Academy

US · Local/regional to K-9 Capers; exact geographic limits should be confirmed
ADI CandidateContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Diabetic Alert · Seizure
Dog providedNo
Owner trainingYes
CostNot clearly published for complete service-dog pathway
WaitClass/trainer availability
Verified2026-09-02

K9 Partners for Patriots

Florida · Training in Brooksville, Florida; out-of-state veterans may participate if able to attend
ADI CandidateOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostNo cost for dog, training or required equipment
WaitApplicants can begin soon after acceptance/capacity; no long published placement wait because teams train together
Verified2026-09-02

K9s For Warriors

Florida · All 50 states plus Puerto Rico and Guam
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo financial cost for service dog, housing, meals, equipment or training; veteran generally handles travel
WaitApproximately 18–24 months
Verified2026-09-02

KSDS Assistance Dogs

Kansas · United States; training in Washington, Kansas
ADI AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesMobility · Guide · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostRoom/board during team training provided; exact recipient placement fee not found in current pages
WaitService dog 2+ years; facility 2–3 years; guide dog roughly 3–5 years depending current page
Verified2026-09-02

Leader Dogs for the Blind

Michigan · International/North America; U.S. clients nationwide
IGDF AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesMobility · Guide
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostAll client programs provided at no cost, including instruction, travel, housing, meals and equipment
WaitApplication review typically 30–60 days once complete; class/match timing varies
Verified2026-09-02

Liberty Dogs

Nevada · U.S. veterans; training campus in Reno, Nevada
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo cost for eligible veterans
WaitTypically about 12–18 months
Verified2026-09-02

Little Angels Service Dogs

California · United States; training/placement facilities in CA, NH and TX
ADI AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Autism · Mobility · Diabetic Alert
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostPlacement: $75 application + $500 deposit; recipient fundraising/fee target published at about $21,500. Owner-training has separate lesson/testing fees.
WaitVaries; matching follows fundraising/acceptance and available dogs
Verified2026-09-02

Medi-Dogs

Wisconsin · U.S. nationwide via virtual coaching; in-person Madison/DeForest, WI
Not verifiedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Autism · Diabetic Alert · Seizure
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingYes
CostOwner-training lessons: $62.50 in-person / $55 virtual; other program costs vary; evaluation review $35
WaitTraining duration individualized; started dogs often graduate within ~6 months after placement; no started dogs currently available
Verified2026-09-02

Medical Mutts Service Dogs

Indiana · United States; in-person training in Indianapolis
ADI CandidateOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Diabetic Alert
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostFully trained service dogs typically $15,000–$25,000 after scholarship; $120 interview. Lower-cost owner/in-home programs available.
WaitFully trained program generally 12–24 months; current pages also cite ~6–18 months depending on match
Verified2026-09-02

Michael’s Angel Paws

Nevada · Las Vegas, Nevada / virtual coaching options
Not verifiedOpen / Available
ServicesMobility
Dog providedNo
Owner trainingYes
CostBase tuition $5,000 ($1,000 x 5 modules) plus possible specialized/extension fees; $75 non-refundable application fee
WaitNot published
Verified2026-09-02

Mira USA

North Carolina · Contiguous United States
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesGuide
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostFree of charge; Mira USA covers approximately $70,000 partnership cost including travel, lodging and month-long guide-dog school
WaitEvaluation process is described as lengthy; no fixed current placement time published
Verified2026-09-02

Mutts With A Mission

Virginia · United States; annual application cycle and training relationship with Virginia-based organization
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo placement/training charge beyond $300 non-refundable application fee
WaitApproximately 2 years from acceptance
Verified2026-09-02

NEADS Service Dogs

Massachusetts · United States; required training in Massachusetts
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Autism · Mobility · Hearing
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostVeterans receive service dogs at no charge; other programs use fundraising/client contribution model—current exact amount should be checked by program
WaitAverage can be 1–4 years after acceptance; veteran prequalifier cites up to 48 months
Verified2026-09-02

North Star Foundation

Connecticut · Primarily regional/in-home collaborative placements; exact geographic limit determined case by case
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesAutism · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNot publicly listed
CostFull public-access placement true cost $15,000; therapeutic/facility $10,000. Families are asked to raise/pay half of true cost.
WaitNot stated as a fixed current number
Verified2026-09-02

Paragon Service Dogs

Colorado · United States; owner-trained programs require Colorado proximity
ADI AccreditedClosed / Paused
ServicesHearing · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostProvider-trained hearing dogs placed at no cost. Owner-trained hearing: $200 evaluation + $2,500 Phase 2 + $1,500 Phase 3; ongoing Phase 4 no fee.
WaitProvider-trained hearing dog: typically 15–24 months after approval; application review can take months
Verified2026-09-02

Patriot PAWS Service Dogs

Texas · All 50 U.S. states
Not verifiedOpen / Available
ServicesFacility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo cost to accepted veteran; veteran pays travel to/from Rockwall training facility
WaitApproximately 24–30 months per current FAQ; application page also notes 12–24 months, so timing is variable
Verified2026-09-02

Paws Assisting Veterans (PAVE)

Oregon · Oregon / broader veteran placements should be confirmed
ADI AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesHearing · Other Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo recipient cost indicated by program; organization states each dog costs it about $42,000 to raise/train/support
WaitNot clearly published
Verified2026-09-02

Paws With a Cause

Michigan · Areas served by PAWS field representatives; determined during application
ADI AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesAutism · Mobility · Diabetic Alert · Seizure
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo placement/training charge commonly associated with PAWS; applicant responsible for ongoing dog care. Verify any current application fee directly.
WaitVaries by program and location
Verified2026-09-02

Paws for Life USA

Georgia · United States
ADI CandidateOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
Cost$25 application fee; training/equipment fees vary by program level
WaitNot published
Verified2026-09-02

Paws for Purple Hearts

Alaska · Nationwide applications; regional training centers across Northwest, Southwest, South Central and Southeast
Not verifiedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo recipient fee found in current application materials reviewed
WaitNot clearly published
Verified2026-09-02

Pilot Dogs

Ohio · United States / applicants travel to Columbus, Ohio
IGDF AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesMobility · Guide
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo cost to eligible students
WaitCurrent average wait is greater than 18 months after acceptance
Verified2026-09-02

Project Kenny

US · United States; team training takes place in Wyoming
Not verifiedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo cost for dog, training or placement; veteran responsible for travel and ongoing dog care. Organization may help with hotel when possible.
WaitMatch-focused; no fixed current timeline published
Verified2026-09-02

Puppies Behind Bars

New York · United States; team training in upstate New York
Not verifiedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostProgram covers service dog and team-training costs; for first responders it explicitly covers hotel, transportation and meals during 14-day training
WaitNot clearly published
Verified2026-09-02

Retrieving Freedom

Iowa · United States; Iowa and Missouri facilities
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesAutism · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostService dog provided at no charge; $30 background-check fee at initial application
WaitVaries by program/match; not one fixed wait
Verified2026-09-02

Retrieving Independence

Tennessee · United States / training camp in Nashville, Tennessee
ADI AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesFacility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostCurrent application page states $200 application fee; other total recipient costs not clearly published
WaitWaitlist after approval; exact current wait not published
Verified2026-09-02

Saint Francis Service Dogs

Virginia · Virginia/regional; exact geographic eligibility should be checked before applying
Not verifiedClosed / Paused
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNot published / not yet found
WaitWaitlist capped at 20; currently at capacity
Verified2026-09-02

Semper K9 Assistance Dogs

Virginia · Nationwide placement; maintenance-training pathway limited to DMV/Northern Virginia travel area
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostNo application or service-dog fee; fundraising encouraged but not required. Handler responsible for ongoing dog care (~$1,200/year estimate).
WaitApproximately 18–24 months from approved application to receipt of dog
Verified2026-09-02

Service Canines of Montana

Montana · Montana; Laurel-based
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Diabetic Alert · Seizure
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingNot publicly listed
CostNot published
WaitNot published
Verified2026-09-02

Service Dogs for America

North Dakota · United States; campus in Jud, North Dakota
Not verifiedClosed / Paused
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNot published / not yet found
WaitNot published / not yet found
Verified2026-09-02

Service Dogs of Florida

Florida · Florida; based in Winter Garden
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Seizure
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNot clearly published
WaitSite explains that service-dog waits can be long; organization-specific current wait not clearly stated
Verified2026-09-02

Soldier’s Best Friend

Arizona · Accepts eligible veterans nationally, but training is only in Arizona
ADI CandidateOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostNo placement/training fees; veteran pays transportation, housing if relocating, and normal dog-care costs
WaitApplication decision about 2–3 months after complete paperwork; dog matching can add time
Verified2026-09-02

Specialty Dog Training

California · San Diego/Oceanside, CA; remote/out-of-area clients accepted with travel arrangements
Not verifiedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Facility · Other Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostHigh-cost private programs; pre-trained Level 3 dogs published around $20,000–$28,000 excluding purchase/medical costs; other program pricing varies
WaitVaries by program/availability
Verified2026-09-02

Susquehanna Service Dogs

Pennsylvania · United States / Pennsylvania-based; exact geographic limits vary
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesMobility · Hearing · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
Cost$5,000 fee-for-service; need-based scholarships can cover up to $4,200 for eligible Pennsylvania residents
WaitApproximately 3 years for assistance/hearing dog; other categories may be shorter
Verified2026-09-02

The Battle Buddy Foundation

California · United States; organizational locations in Ohio and California
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNot published / not yet found
WaitNot published / not yet found
Verified2026-09-02

The International K9 Foundation

Mississippi · Summit, Mississippi; accepts out-of-area clients according to business materials
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingYes
CostService-dog training advertised around $3,600; evaluation $45. Other programs vary.
WaitNot published
Verified2026-09-02

The Seeing Eye

New Jersey · United States and Canada
IGDF AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesGuide
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
Cost$150 first dog; $50 successor dog; $1 for military veterans. Fee includes dog, equipment, instruction, room/board and U.S./Canada transportation.
WaitGenerally 6–12 months from acceptance to class; match dependent
Verified2026-09-02

Train A Dog – Save A Warrior (TADSAW)

Texas · United States via local TADSAW trainers / exact trainer availability varies
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Other Medical
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingYes
CostNo charge to participant/family
WaitDepends on trainer/dog availability; no fixed national wait published
Verified2026-09-02

Valor Service Dogs

Florida · United States with required Florida training
Not verified in current passOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNonprofit placement; exact current recipient cost not published on page reviewed
WaitFacility-dog wait can be up to 2 years; veteran placement wait varies
Verified2026-09-02

Warrior Canine Connection

Maryland · United States; required team training in Maryland
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo fee for dog or training; clients cover airfare, accommodations and transportation, with some assistance potentially available
WaitAverage around 2 years; match-specific waits can vary
Verified2026-09-02

paws4people

North Carolina · United States; headquarters/training in Wilmington, North Carolina
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Facility · Other Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostDog itself is not charged; service-dog clients pay room, board and tuition during campus training. Fundraising/payment options are provided.
WaitNo conventional waitlist; rolling selection. Initial application decisions often within 4–6 weeks, with placement timing based on suitable dogs.
Verified2026-09-02

How to use this state page

Headquarters and eligibility are different. A provider can be based outside Illinois and still accept Illinois applicants, while a provider headquartered here may serve only a local radius. Open each profile to check the researched service area, application status, cost and travel requirements.

Within-state geographic headings such as regions or metro areas will be added where provider location data is detailed enough to make them useful. We are intentionally not creating thin city pages.