Seizure Alert & Response Service Dog Programs

Programs training dogs for seizure response, safety assistance and, where a provider offers it, seizure alert work.

22Researched providers
8Applications open
14May provide dog
8Owner-training

Compare Seizure Alert & Response providers

Check eligibility, dog sourcing, cost, wait time and current application status.

4 Paws for Ability

Ohio · United States / applicants travel to Ohio for team training
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesAutism · Mobility · Seizure · Medical Alert
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostPublished fee-for-service $20,000; additional $3,000 for doodle/poodle/papillon placements when applicable. Fundraising commonly used.
WaitApproximately 2 years after fee-for-service completion, including breeding/raising/training
Verified2026-09-02

ASA Service Dogs

Florida · Florida / out-of-area details not clearly published
Not verified as ADI/IGDFOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Autism · Seizure · Medical Alert
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
Cost$40 application fee; trained assistance-dog program fees approximately $10,000–$28,000 based on needs
WaitCustomized estimate provided after application; training may take 6 months to 2 years
Verified2026-09-02

Ability Dogs of Arizona

Arizona · Greater Tucson, Phoenix and Las Vegas; weekly commuting required
Not verifiedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Diabetic Alert · Seizure
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostInitial consultation $30 Tucson / $50 Phoenix & Las Vegas; monthly $260 Tucson / $340 Phoenix & Las Vegas; certification test $250; matched dog purchase fee may also apply
WaitNot published / not yet found
Verified2026-09-02

All is Pawsible Service Dog School

Oregon · Portland, Oregon area
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Seizure · Medical Alert
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingNot publicly listed
CostNot publicly stated
WaitNot publicly stated
Verified2026-09-02

Assistance Dogs of the West

New Mexico · New Mexico plus some out-of-state placements; diabetic alert and seizure response limited to New Mexico
ADI AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Diabetic Alert · Seizure
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostAutism/mobility/veteran PTSD: $10,000 in-state / $13,500 out-of-state; diabetic/seizure $17,500 NM only; facility/courthouse/crisis-response $20,000. Scholarships may be available.
WaitAverage 1–3 years
Verified2026-09-02

Blue Ridge Assistance Dogs

Virginia · Virginia, DC, Maryland (published directory area)
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesMobility · Seizure
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingNo
CostNot publicly stated
WaitNot publicly stated
Verified2026-09-02

Can Do Canines

Minnesota · MN and WI for mobility/hearing/diabetes/seizure; autism currently MN only
ADI AccreditedClosed / Paused
ServicesAutism · Mobility · Diabetic Alert · Seizure
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostDogs placed free of charge; $50 application fee
WaitVaries by program; autism wait can reach 3–4 years and autism applications are currently closed
Verified2026-09-02

Canine Assistants

Georgia · United States
Not verified as ADI in current passOpen / Available
ServicesSeizure · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostDogs placed free of charge
WaitSeveral years; about 300 applicants reported on current FAQ
Verified2026-09-02

Dog Services

Minnesota · Nationwide according to current regional resource listing
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesSeizure
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingYes
CostNot published
WaitNot published
Verified2026-09-02

Eyes Ears Nose and Paws

North Carolina · North Carolina, Virginia, South Carolina; case-by-case beyond
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesMobility · Diabetic Alert · Seizure · Medical Alert
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostPlacement/training fees vary by program; current fundraising pages show individual placement goals around $12,000–$15,000; confirm current fee schedule
WaitOften match-dependent; external 2024 resource estimated ~6–12 months for seizure program
Verified2026-09-02

Genesis Service Dogs, Inc.

Idaho · Idaho / Boise-Meridian area; some dogs may transfer to other nonprofit programs nationally
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesMobility · Diabetic Alert · Seizure · Hearing
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNot clearly published
WaitNot clearly published
Verified2026-09-02

Guardian Angels Medical Service Dogs

Florida · Multi-state U.S.; paired recipients in 33 states as of Jan. 2026
Not verifiedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Diabetic Alert · Seizure
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
Cost$70 application fee; service dog provided at no cost
WaitVaries; organization states it tries to keep wait under one year in most cases
Verified2026-09-02

K-9 Capers Dog Training Academy

US · Local/regional to K-9 Capers; exact geographic limits should be confirmed
ADI CandidateContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Diabetic Alert · Seizure
Dog providedNo
Owner trainingYes
CostNot clearly published for complete service-dog pathway
WaitClass/trainer availability
Verified2026-09-02

Karosel Kennels – Service Dog Training

Montana · Missoula and Frenchtown, Montana
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Seizure
Dog providedNo
Owner trainingYes
CostCall for pricing
WaitCall for schedule availability
Verified2026-09-02

Little Angels Service Dogs

California · United States; training/placement facilities in CA, NH and TX
ADI AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Autism · Mobility · Diabetic Alert
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostPlacement: $75 application + $500 deposit; recipient fundraising/fee target published at about $21,500. Owner-training has separate lesson/testing fees.
WaitVaries; matching follows fundraising/acceptance and available dogs
Verified2026-09-02

Medi-Dogs

Wisconsin · U.S. nationwide via virtual coaching; in-person Madison/DeForest, WI
Not verifiedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Autism · Diabetic Alert · Seizure
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingYes
CostOwner-training lessons: $62.50 in-person / $55 virtual; other program costs vary; evaluation review $35
WaitTraining duration individualized; started dogs often graduate within ~6 months after placement; no started dogs currently available
Verified2026-09-02

Paws With a Cause

Michigan · Areas served by PAWS field representatives; determined during application
ADI AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesAutism · Mobility · Diabetic Alert · Seizure
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo placement/training charge commonly associated with PAWS; applicant responsible for ongoing dog care. Verify any current application fee directly.
WaitVaries by program and location
Verified2026-09-02

Paws with Purpose

Kentucky · Within 50 miles of Louisville, Kentucky
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesAutism · Mobility · Seizure
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
Cost$100 full application fee + $2,500 placement fee; recipient should budget $2,500–$4,300/year for dog care
WaitNot published / matching and training dependent
Verified2026-09-02

Service Canines of Montana

Montana · Montana; Laurel-based
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Diabetic Alert · Seizure
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingNot publicly listed
CostNot published
WaitNot published
Verified2026-09-02

Service Dogs Alabama

Alabama · Alabama; provider has multiple Alabama locations
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Autism · Mobility · Diabetic Alert
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostPublished applications show $10,000 service dog contribution; $6,000 facility or task-trained emotional support dog. Organization states full training cost is about $30,000.
WaitAbout 1–2 years (FAQ; may vary)
Verified2026-09-02

Service Dogs of Florida

Florida · Florida; based in Winter Garden
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Seizure
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNot clearly published
WaitSite explains that service-dog waits can be long; organization-specific current wait not clearly stated
Verified2026-09-02

What to compare

Do not choose a program based only on the service-dog category. Providers can differ on who they serve, whether they supply the dog, whether owner-training is allowed, geography, cost, travel and whether applications are currently open. Open the individual provider profiles for the researched details and source links.