Other Medical Service Dogs Service Dog Programs

Programs supporting medical needs not captured by the more specific alert and response categories.

51Researched providers
15Applications open
27May provide dog
18Owner-training

Compare Other Medical Service Dogs providers

Check eligibility, dog sourcing, cost, wait time and current application status.

Atlas Assistance Dogs

Washington · Facilitator-dependent; program uses local in-person facilitators plus online courses
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedNo
Owner trainingYes
Cost$900 total standard program: $25 intake + $100 assessment + $650 training + $125 PAT; $75 annual recertification; financial aid available
WaitTraining minimum 6 months; ~9 months expected once accepted
Verified2026-09-02

Big Paws Canine

South Dakota · 13-county South Dakota area around Hartford/Sioux Falls and southeast/east-central SD
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNot publicly listed
CostService dogs described as $1 through fundraising/donations; $12 annual membership for unlimited dog/handler training
WaitNot published
Verified2026-09-02

California Service Dog Academy

California · California / provider-defined service area
Not verifiedOpen / Available
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNot publicly listed
CostNot published / not yet found
WaitNot published / not yet found
Verified2026-09-02

Canine Partners for Life

Pennsylvania · United States; recipient travels to Cochranville, Pennsylvania
ADI AccreditedClosed / Paused
ServicesFacility · Other Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo charge for CPL dog/services; recipient may have travel expenses
WaitService-dog waitlist currently closed; people already on it face roughly 5–7 years. Home companion ~1–3 years; facility companion ~1–2 years.
Verified2026-09-02

Canines for Change

Michigan · Michigan and surrounding region
ADI CandidateOpen / Available
ServicesMobility · Facility · Other Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostPlacement fee discussed during intake; true cost over $25,000; fundraising guidance provided
WaitSeveral months to over a year after approval depending match
Verified2026-09-02

Cedarwoods Canine School

Washington · Ferndale, Washington / local
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingNot publicly listed
CostNot publicly stated
WaitNot publicly stated
Verified2026-09-02

Committed Canine, Inc.

Illinois · Brownstown, Illinois; out-of-area participants possible
Not verified as ADI/IGDFContact / Verify
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedNo
Owner trainingYes
CostPublished 2025 standard custom training fee $14,000; additional weeks $1,000/week; 20% deposit
WaitLimited training sessions (spring/summer/fall); availability varies
Verified2026-09-02

Courteous Canine

Rhode Island · Rhode Island; in-home service area about 30 minutes from Wakefield
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedNo
Owner trainingYes
CostCurrent in-home pricing: initial consultation $222; 60-minute session $143.11; packages published. Service-dog total not separately published in source reviewed.
WaitSchedule availability
Verified2026-09-02

Dog Ears and Paws, Inc.

Maryland · Maryland
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingNot publicly listed
CostNot publicly stated
WaitNot publicly stated
Verified2026-09-02

Domino Service Dogs

Colorado · Colorado
ADI AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingYes
CostOrganization describes program cost around $25,000; recipient obligation/fundraising structure should be confirmed directly
WaitNot published
Verified2026-09-02

ECAD / Educated Canines Assisting with Disabilities

Connecticut · United States; requires travel to Connecticut
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Autism · Mobility · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostFundraising contribution required; exact candidate commitment is individualized/not clearly published. Full organizational investment exceeds $100,000 per dog.
WaitAverage 18–24 months from candidate acceptance to graduation
Verified2026-09-02

Eyes Ears Nose and Paws

North Carolina · North Carolina, Virginia, South Carolina; case-by-case beyond
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesMobility · Diabetic Alert · Seizure · Medical Alert
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostPlacement/training fees vary by program; current fundraising pages show individual placement goals around $12,000–$15,000; confirm current fee schedule
WaitOften match-dependent; external 2024 resource estimated ~6–12 months for seizure program
Verified2026-09-02

Golden Opportunities for Independence

Massachusetts · Within 25 miles of Walpole, Massachusetts
ADI CandidateContact / Verify
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNot found in current page
WaitNot published
Verified2026-09-02

Heritage Service Dogs

Oregon · Oregon; contact for exact radius
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingNot publicly listed
CostNot publicly stated in indexed sources
WaitNot publicly stated
Verified2026-09-02

Honoring America’s Warriors

Oklahoma · Oklahoma only
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo cost; includes dog, training, equipment, food and veterinary care
WaitPriority based on medical severity and service history; exact wait not published
Verified2026-09-02

Hope Service Dogs

Florida · Florida-based; puppy placements may serve out-of-area clients
Not verified as ADI/IGDFOpen / Available
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNot publicly listed
CostProgram pricing varies; puppy waitlist requires $500 nonrefundable holding fee and later $1,000 payment toward balance
WaitPuppy waitlist; exact current wait varies
Verified2026-09-02

Hub City Service Dogs

Mississippi · Hattiesburg, Mississippi / regional; broader eligibility not yet confirmed
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingNot publicly listed
CostNot published / not yet found
WaitNot published / not yet found
Verified2026-09-02

IOWA Service Dogs

Iowa · Iowa / regular training attendance required
Not verified in current passOpen / Available
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo application fee and no charge for service dog/training; recipient pays transportation and future dog-care costs
WaitVaries by need/date and available match; no fixed current wait
Verified2026-09-02

K9 Genius Training Co.

Louisiana · Hammond, Louisiana / regional
Not verified as ADI/IGDFContact / Verify
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedNo
Owner trainingYes
CostNot published / evaluation and coaching packages
WaitNot published
Verified2026-09-02

K9 Paws Behavior Dog Training

Arizona · Mohave County / tri-state Arizona area; in-home training offered
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedNo
Owner trainingYes
CostNot published on reviewed service-dog pages
WaitNot applicable / private trainer scheduling
Verified2026-09-02

Knowledge Point Network

Texas · Montgomery, Texas / contact for service area
ADI CandidateContact / Verify
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingNot publicly listed
CostNot publicly stated
WaitNot publicly stated
Verified2026-09-02

Leashes for Living

Illinois · Illinois / contact for current service radius
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Hearing · Other Medical
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingYes
CostNot publicly stated
WaitNot publicly stated
Verified2026-09-02

Liberty Dogs

Nevada · U.S. veterans; training campus in Reno, Nevada
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo cost for eligible veterans
WaitTypically about 12–18 months
Verified2026-09-02

Little Angels Service Dogs

California · United States; training/placement facilities in CA, NH and TX
ADI AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Autism · Mobility · Diabetic Alert
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostPlacement: $75 application + $500 deposit; recipient fundraising/fee target published at about $21,500. Owner-training has separate lesson/testing fees.
WaitVaries; matching follows fundraising/acceptance and available dogs
Verified2026-09-02

Love Dog Inc.

Florida · Treasure Coast / Palm City, Florida; out-of-area clients accepted with travel expenses
Not verified as ADI/IGDFContact / Verify
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingYes
CostCustom quote after evaluation; general training programs are published separately, but service-dog total is not fixed
WaitNot published
Verified2026-09-02

Midwest Assistance Dogs, Inc.

Indiana · South Bend / Indiana; current service radius not clearly published
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingNot publicly listed
CostNot publicly stated
WaitNot publicly stated
Verified2026-09-02

New Horizons Service Dogs

Florida · Florida residents only
ADI AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesAutism · Mobility · Hearing · Guide
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
Cost$50 application fee; ongoing dog-care costs are recipient responsibility; placement/fundraising amount should be confirmed
WaitNot stated on current application page
Verified2026-09-02

Northeast Canine

New Hampshire · Based in South Hampton, New Hampshire; exact broader placement geography not clearly stated
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNot clearly published
WaitExtended wait possible; demand exceeds available dogs and organization does not quote a fixed time
Verified2026-09-02

Operation Freedom Paws USA

California · California-based; current official/community sources describe broader disability eligibility; contact for geographic eligibility
ADI CandidateContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Other Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostNo charge to client
WaitProgram commitment minimum 48 weeks; intake/wait not publicly stated
Verified2026-09-02

Patriot Service Dogs

Florida · United States / program based in Ocala, Florida
Not verified in current passOpen / Available
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostProgram is donor-supported; exact recipient fee not clearly stated in source reviewed
WaitApplications reviewed quarterly; match timing varies
Verified2026-09-02

Paws Assisting Veterans (PAVE)

Oregon · Oregon / broader veteran placements should be confirmed
ADI AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesHearing · Other Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo recipient cost indicated by program; organization states each dog costs it about $42,000 to raise/train/support
WaitNot clearly published
Verified2026-09-02

Paws and Stripes

New Mexico · New Mexico / frequent Albuquerque-area participation required
Not verifiedClosed / Paused
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingNot publicly listed
CostNo-cost services to veterans
WaitGrant/application windows; no fixed current wait
Verified2026-09-02

Paws as Loving Support Assistance Dogs

California · Sonoma, Napa, Mendocino, Marin, Santa Clara and Santa Cruz counties
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNot publicly listed
CostNot published / not yet found
WaitNot published / not yet found
Verified2026-09-02

Pawsitive Difference LLC

Idaho · Coeur d'Alene, Idaho area
Not verified as ADI/IGDFContact / Verify
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedNo
Owner trainingYes
CostCustom package; in-house payment arrangements available
WaitNot published
Verified2026-09-02

Pawsitive for Heroes

New York · New York / broader area not clearly published
Not verifiedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Other Medical
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingNot publicly listed
CostNot published / not yet found
WaitNot published / not yet found
Verified2026-09-02

Pawsitivity Service Dogs

Minnesota · United States / organization based in Minnesota
Not verified as ADI/IGDFOpen / Available
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo cost to veteran
WaitNo waitlist; placement opportunities announced when a dog is ready
Verified2026-09-02

Puppy Jake Foundation

Iowa · Iowa-based; applicant residency limitations not clearly stated
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostService dog free; $250 application fee at second phase (assistance may be available)
WaitConsiderable/variable; applications reviewed 2–3 times yearly and matched as dogs become available
Verified2026-09-02

Saint Francis Service Dogs

Virginia · Virginia/regional; exact geographic eligibility should be checked before applying
Not verifiedClosed / Paused
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNot published / not yet found
WaitWaitlist capped at 20; currently at capacity
Verified2026-09-02

Service Dogs for America

North Dakota · United States; campus in Jud, North Dakota
Not verifiedClosed / Paused
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNot published / not yet found
WaitNot published / not yet found
Verified2026-09-02

Service Dogs of Southern Nevada

Nevada · Southern Nevada
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingYes
CostLittle or no cost; organization works to secure funding and provides applicant-specific fundraising page
WaitWaitlist; exact time not published
Verified2026-09-02

Sit Service Dogs

Illinois · Based in Ava, Illinois; placements appear to include out-of-state clients
Not verifiedOpen / Available
ServicesMobility · Other Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostCurrent official total not clearly published. Recent recipient fundraising references roughly $20,000–$25,000; verify directly before publishing an exact current fee.
WaitNot clearly published currently
Verified2026-09-02

Specialty Dog Training

California · San Diego/Oceanside, CA; remote/out-of-area clients accepted with travel arrangements
Not verifiedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Facility · Other Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostHigh-cost private programs; pre-trained Level 3 dogs published around $20,000–$28,000 excluding purchase/medical costs; other program pricing varies
WaitVaries by program/availability
Verified2026-09-02

Sterling Service Dogs

Michigan · Michigan
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingNot publicly listed
CostNot publicly stated
WaitNot publicly stated
Verified2026-09-02

Ten Eight Service Dogs

Wisconsin · Dane, Jefferson or Rock County, Wisconsin, or applicant willing to travel there
Not verifiedOpen / Available
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingYes
Cost$100 application fee; nonprofit subsidizes half of startup cost; already-owned dog evaluation adds $200; exact total client share not posted
WaitNot publicly stated
Verified2026-09-02

The Battle Buddy Foundation

California · United States; organizational locations in Ohio and California
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNot published / not yet found
WaitNot published / not yet found
Verified2026-09-02

Train A Dog – Save A Warrior (TADSAW)

Texas · United States via local TADSAW trainers / exact trainer availability varies
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Other Medical
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingYes
CostNo charge to participant/family
WaitDepends on trainer/dog availability; no fixed national wait published
Verified2026-09-02

Valor Medical Service Dogs

Florida · Florida-based; exact geographic eligibility not publicly stated
ADI CandidateContact / Verify
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingNot publicly listed
CostNot publicly stated
WaitNot publicly stated
Verified2026-09-02

Warrior Freedom Service Dogs

Georgia · Georgia/Tennessee region; exact current residency restrictions should be confirmed
ADI CandidateOpen / Available
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo fundraising/public-relations participation required; exact recipient fee not clearly published
WaitCandidates move forward when a suitable dog is available; exact wait not published
Verified2026-09-02

White Mountain College for Pets

New Hampshire · New Hampshire
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedNo
Owner trainingYes
CostGeneral training prices published (e.g. some programs around $650); complete service-dog pathway price not found
WaitSchedule/class availability
Verified2026-09-02

Wyoming Assistance Pups

Wyoming · Wyoming / contact for remote/out-of-area services
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingYes
CostNot publicly stated
WaitNot publicly stated
Verified2026-09-02

paws4people

North Carolina · United States; headquarters/training in Wilmington, North Carolina
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Facility · Other Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostDog itself is not charged; service-dog clients pay room, board and tuition during campus training. Fundraising/payment options are provided.
WaitNo conventional waitlist; rolling selection. Initial application decisions often within 4–6 weeks, with placement timing based on suitable dogs.
Verified2026-09-02

What to compare

Do not choose a program based only on the service-dog category. Providers can differ on who they serve, whether they supply the dog, whether owner-training is allowed, geography, cost, travel and whether applications are currently open. Open the individual provider profiles for the researched details and source links.