Mobility Assistance Service Dog Programs

Programs training dogs for retrieval, bracing or balance-related tasks, door and switch work, wheelchair assistance and other mobility needs.

77Researched providers
33Applications open
58May provide dog
22Owner-training

Compare Mobility Assistance providers

Check eligibility, dog sourcing, cost, wait time and current application status.

4 Paws for Ability

Ohio · United States / applicants travel to Ohio for team training
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesAutism · Mobility · Seizure · Medical Alert
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostPublished fee-for-service $20,000; additional $3,000 for doodle/poodle/papillon placements when applicable. Fundraising commonly used.
WaitApproximately 2 years after fee-for-service completion, including breeding/raising/training
Verified2026-09-02

Ability Center Assistance Dogs

Ohio · 13 counties in northwest Ohio: Allen, Defiance, Fulton, Hancock, Henry, Lucas, Ottawa, Paulding, Putnam, Sandusky, Seneca, Williams and Wood
ADI AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesMobility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
Cost$2,500 consumer tuition; program cost per dog is approximately $50,000–$70,000
WaitAverage 12–24 months
Verified2026-09-02

Ability Dogs of Arizona

Arizona · Greater Tucson, Phoenix and Las Vegas; weekly commuting required
Not verifiedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Diabetic Alert · Seizure
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostInitial consultation $30 Tucson / $50 Phoenix & Las Vegas; monthly $260 Tucson / $340 Phoenix & Las Vegas; certification test $250; matched dog purchase fee may also apply
WaitNot published / not yet found
Verified2026-09-02

Adler Assistance Dogs

Colorado · Denver/Colorado; historical program sources describe local service
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesMobility
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingNot publicly listed
CostNot publicly stated currently
WaitNot publicly stated
Verified2026-09-02

All is Pawsible Service Dog School

Oregon · Portland, Oregon area
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Seizure · Medical Alert
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingNot publicly listed
CostNot publicly stated
WaitNot publicly stated
Verified2026-09-02

Alpha Bravo Canine

Pennsylvania · Bucks County, Pennsylvania for owner-train; donated-dog program serves qualifying veterans but is currently paused
ADI AccreditedClosed / Paused
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostNo cost for donated dogs; current owner-train pricing not published on page reviewed
WaitDonated-dog program paused due to wait time; owner-train available
Verified2026-09-02

America’s VetDogs

New York · United States
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Guide
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo charge for dog/training; organization traditionally covers program expenses
WaitVaries by program/match; not clearly published on current eligibility page reviewed
Verified2026-09-02

Assistance Dogs of Hawaii

Hawaii · Hawaii / program-specific
ADI AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesMobility · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostDog free of charge; $1,000 Team Training Camp fee plus recipient travel
WaitApplication 3–4 months; accepted applicants generally wait about 1–2 years, with FAQ noting average under 12 months
Verified2026-09-02

Assistance Dogs of the West

New Mexico · New Mexico plus some out-of-state placements; diabetic alert and seizure response limited to New Mexico
ADI AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Diabetic Alert · Seizure
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostAutism/mobility/veteran PTSD: $10,000 in-state / $13,500 out-of-state; diabetic/seizure $17,500 NM only; facility/courthouse/crisis-response $20,000. Scholarships may be available.
WaitAverage 1–3 years
Verified2026-09-02

Bergin College of Canine Studies

California · United States / team training now at Canyonville, Oregon campus
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNot clearly published on current request page reviewed
WaitNot clearly published
Verified2026-09-02

Blue Ridge Assistance Dogs

Virginia · Virginia, DC, Maryland (published directory area)
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesMobility · Seizure
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingNo
CostNot publicly stated
WaitNot publicly stated
Verified2026-09-02

C.H.A.M.P. Assistance Dogs

Missouri · Individual placements within 50 miles of Maryland Heights/St. Louis, Missouri; facility dogs generally within 250 miles
ADI AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesMobility · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo placement cost; $50 non-refundable application fee
WaitTypically about 2 years from application to placement
Verified2026-09-02

California Canine Academy Assistance Dogs

California · United States (legacy/current resource listing; confirm directly)
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesMobility
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingNot publicly listed
CostNot publicly stated
WaitNot publicly stated
Verified2026-09-02

Can Do Canines

Minnesota · MN and WI for mobility/hearing/diabetes/seizure; autism currently MN only
ADI AccreditedClosed / Paused
ServicesAutism · Mobility · Diabetic Alert · Seizure
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostDogs placed free of charge; $50 application fee
WaitVaries by program; autism wait can reach 3–4 years and autism applications are currently closed
Verified2026-09-02

Canine Partners of the Rockies

Colorado · Colorado
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesMobility · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostMobility service dogs placed without a placement fee; $50 application fee. Facility-dog fees apply.
WaitApplication/matching process can take months; exact current wait varies
Verified2026-09-02

Canine Support Teams

California · Applicants may be out of area, but team training is in Murrieta, California
ADI AccreditedClosed / Paused
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostVeterans: dog/application fees waived; civilians: $100 application; outside certification starts around $3,000; $150 annual recertification
WaitTypically within 1 year; can be up to 2 years
Verified2026-09-02

Canines for Change

Michigan · Michigan and surrounding region
ADI CandidateOpen / Available
ServicesMobility · Facility · Other Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostPlacement fee discussed during intake; true cost over $25,000; fundraising guidance provided
WaitSeveral months to over a year after approval depending match
Verified2026-09-02

Canines for Service

North Carolina · United States; program based in North Carolina
Not verifiedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNot clearly published in current application page reviewed
WaitAverage approximately 2 years after approval
Verified2026-09-02

Dogs Inc.

Florida · United States
ADI Accredited · IGDF AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Guide · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostDogs, training, housing, equipment and most meals provided at no cost; recipient covers ongoing general/veterinary expenses not provided
WaitVaries by program/match; not a single current wait published
Verified2026-09-02

ECAD / Educated Canines Assisting with Disabilities

Connecticut · United States; requires travel to Connecticut
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Autism · Mobility · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostFundraising contribution required; exact candidate commitment is individualized/not clearly published. Full organizational investment exceeds $100,000 per dog.
WaitAverage 18–24 months from candidate acceptance to graduation
Verified2026-09-02

Eyes Ears Nose and Paws

North Carolina · North Carolina, Virginia, South Carolina; case-by-case beyond
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesMobility · Diabetic Alert · Seizure · Medical Alert
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostPlacement/training fees vary by program; current fundraising pages show individual placement goals around $12,000–$15,000; confirm current fee schedule
WaitOften match-dependent; external 2024 resource estimated ~6–12 months for seizure program
Verified2026-09-02

Faithfully K9 Service Dogs

Colorado · Colorado Front Range / Denver metro and foothills; clients must attend within service area
ADI CandidateOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Hearing
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingYes
CostCivilian sessions published around $85/hour plus evaluation/background costs; veterans/active-duty/first responders may receive subsidized/no-cost services depending on eligibility
WaitTraining commonly 7–12+ months; minimum roughly 6 months
Verified2026-09-02

Fidos for Freedom

Maryland · Within 75 miles of Laurel, Maryland
ADI AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Hearing
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostCurrent 211 Maryland listing describes free/no-cost service; application fee exists but amount not found in current page
WaitNot published
Verified2026-09-02

Freedom Service Dogs of America

Colorado · United States, with required travel to Colorado
ADI AccreditedClosed / Paused
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Autism · Mobility · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNot publicly listed
CostDogs and training provided at no cost; clients pay travel and ongoing dog-care expenses
WaitPublished wait around 2.5 years once on waitlist
Verified2026-09-02

Genesis Service Dogs, Inc.

Idaho · Idaho / Boise-Meridian area; some dogs may transfer to other nonprofit programs nationally
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesMobility · Diabetic Alert · Seizure · Hearing
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNot clearly published
WaitNot clearly published
Verified2026-09-02

Guardian Angels Medical Service Dogs

Florida · Multi-state U.S.; paired recipients in 33 states as of Jan. 2026
Not verifiedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Diabetic Alert · Seizure
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
Cost$70 application fee; service dog provided at no cost
WaitVaries; organization states it tries to keep wait under one year in most cases
Verified2026-09-02

Halo Dog Training

California · California and Oregon
Not verified as ADI/IGDFContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Diabetic Alert · Medical Alert
Dog providedNo
Owner trainingYes
CostNot published / contact provider
WaitNot published
Verified2026-09-02

Hawaii Fi-Do Service Dogs

Hawaii · Hawaii
Not verified in current passContact / Verify
ServicesMobility · Hearing
Dog providedNo
Owner trainingNo
CostNot published / contact organization
WaitNot published
Verified2026-09-02

Hearts of Gold Service Dogs

West Virginia · Applicants must live within 100 driving miles of Morgantown, WV
Not verifiedClosed / Paused
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostService dog free; no fundraising required; handler must support ongoing care (~$2,500/year)
WaitAt least ~1 year from application to placement; may be longer
Verified2026-09-02

Helping Paws

Minnesota · Minnesota / regional requirements apply
ADI AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
Cost$100 application fee; placement cost/subsidy varies by program and nonprofit support
WaitNot clearly published in current pages
Verified2026-09-02

Hero Dogs

Maryland · Mid-Atlantic / travel to Maryland required; exact residency criteria vary
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo application fee and no charge for dog/training; recipient pays transport and future dog ownership costs
WaitWaitlist varies; full application phase typically takes 4–6 months once invited
Verified2026-09-02

Indiana Canine Assistant Network (ICAN)

Indiana · Indiana / regional; exact out-of-state eligibility varies
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesMobility · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNot clearly published in current pass
WaitNot clearly published; matching depends on trained-dog availability
Verified2026-09-02

JF Service Dog Training

Wisconsin · Wisconsin and beyond (directory listing)
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingNot publicly listed
CostNot publicly stated
WaitNot publicly stated
Verified2026-09-02

K-9 Capers Dog Training Academy

US · Local/regional to K-9 Capers; exact geographic limits should be confirmed
ADI CandidateContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Diabetic Alert · Seizure
Dog providedNo
Owner trainingYes
CostNot clearly published for complete service-dog pathway
WaitClass/trainer availability
Verified2026-09-02

K9 Elite

Wyoming · Lovell, Wyoming / contact for service area
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingYes
CostNot publicly stated; site emphasizes lower-cost placements for veterans/first responders
WaitNot publicly stated
Verified2026-09-02

K9s 4 Mobility

Wyoming · Wyoming-based; placement geography contact provider
Not verifiedOpen / Available
ServicesMobility · Guide · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
Cost$500 non-refundable deposit after acceptance; nominal donation requested; client pays trainer travel/lodging for in-home placement training
WaitApproximately 1–2 years for provider dog
Verified2026-09-02

KSDS Assistance Dogs

Kansas · United States; training in Washington, Kansas
ADI AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesMobility · Guide · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostRoom/board during team training provided; exact recipient placement fee not found in current pages
WaitService dog 2+ years; facility 2–3 years; guide dog roughly 3–5 years depending current page
Verified2026-09-02

Karosel Kennels – Service Dog Training

Montana · Missoula and Frenchtown, Montana
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Seizure
Dog providedNo
Owner trainingYes
CostCall for pricing
WaitCall for schedule availability
Verified2026-09-02

Leader Dogs for the Blind

Michigan · International/North America; U.S. clients nationwide
IGDF AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesMobility · Guide
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostAll client programs provided at no cost, including instruction, travel, housing, meals and equipment
WaitApplication review typically 30–60 days once complete; class/match timing varies
Verified2026-09-02

Leashes for Living

Illinois · Illinois / contact for current service radius
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Hearing · Other Medical
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingYes
CostNot publicly stated
WaitNot publicly stated
Verified2026-09-02

Little Angels Service Dogs

California · United States; training/placement facilities in CA, NH and TX
ADI AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Autism · Mobility · Diabetic Alert
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostPlacement: $75 application + $500 deposit; recipient fundraising/fee target published at about $21,500. Owner-training has separate lesson/testing fees.
WaitVaries; matching follows fundraising/acceptance and available dogs
Verified2026-09-02

Michael’s Angel Paws

Nevada · Las Vegas, Nevada / virtual coaching options
Not verifiedOpen / Available
ServicesMobility
Dog providedNo
Owner trainingYes
CostBase tuition $5,000 ($1,000 x 5 modules) plus possible specialized/extension fees; $75 non-refundable application fee
WaitNot published
Verified2026-09-02

MidAmerica Service Dogs Foundation

Illinois · Within about 50 miles of Hinsdale, Illinois / Chicagoland
ADI CandidateContact / Verify
ServicesMobility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostService dog provided free of charge
WaitLong process; no fixed current wait published
Verified2026-09-02

Mission Working Dogs

Maine · Maine / training campus required
ADI CandidateContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostCandidates must fundraise $6,000 before team training
WaitAverage about 2 years; application decision typically 6–8 weeks after all documents received
Verified2026-09-02

Mobility Service Dogs

Illinois · Illinois; contact for exact boundaries
ADI CandidateContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Facility
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingNot publicly listed
CostNo fee reported by current regional resource; confirm directly
WaitNot publicly stated
Verified2026-09-02

NEADS Service Dogs

Massachusetts · United States; required training in Massachusetts
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Autism · Mobility · Hearing
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostVeterans receive service dogs at no charge; other programs use fundraising/client contribution model—current exact amount should be checked by program
WaitAverage can be 1–4 years after acceptance; veteran prequalifier cites up to 48 months
Verified2026-09-02

New Horizons Service Dogs

Florida · Florida residents only
ADI AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesAutism · Mobility · Hearing · Guide
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
Cost$50 application fee; ongoing dog-care costs are recipient responsibility; placement/fundraising amount should be confirmed
WaitNot stated on current application page
Verified2026-09-02

Northern Indiana Service Dogs

Indiana · Northern Indiana / local and individualized
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesMobility · Medical Alert
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingYes
Cost$30 per 45-minute training session (published site rate; verify at booking)
WaitNot publicly stated
Verified2026-09-02

Operation Freedom Paws USA

California · California-based; current official/community sources describe broader disability eligibility; contact for geographic eligibility
ADI CandidateContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Other Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostNo charge to client
WaitProgram commitment minimum 48 weeks; intake/wait not publicly stated
Verified2026-09-02

Operation at Ease

New York · New York-based; contact for geographic eligibility
ADI CandidateOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostFree
WaitNot publicly stated
Verified2026-09-02

Palmetto Animal Assisted Life Services (PAALS)

South Carolina · South Carolina / regional; contact for geographic eligibility
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Autism · Mobility · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
Cost$7,500 tuition for assistance-dog team training; fundraising permitted; organization reports actual dog cost near $60,000
WaitHigh application volume; exact wait not publicly fixed
Verified2026-09-02

Paws With a Cause

Michigan · Areas served by PAWS field representatives; determined during application
ADI AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesAutism · Mobility · Diabetic Alert · Seizure
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo placement/training charge commonly associated with PAWS; applicant responsible for ongoing dog care. Verify any current application fee directly.
WaitVaries by program and location
Verified2026-09-02

Paws for Life USA

Georgia · United States
ADI CandidateOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
Cost$25 application fee; training/equipment fees vary by program level
WaitNot published
Verified2026-09-02

Paws for Purple Hearts

Alaska · Nationwide applications; regional training centers across Northwest, Southwest, South Central and Southeast
Not verifiedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo recipient fee found in current application materials reviewed
WaitNot clearly published
Verified2026-09-02

Paws with Purpose

Kentucky · Within 50 miles of Louisville, Kentucky
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesAutism · Mobility · Seizure
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
Cost$100 full application fee + $2,500 placement fee; recipient should budget $2,500–$4,300/year for dog care
WaitNot published / matching and training dependent
Verified2026-09-02

Pilot Dogs

Ohio · United States / applicants travel to Columbus, Ohio
IGDF AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesMobility · Guide
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo cost to eligible students
WaitCurrent average wait is greater than 18 months after acceptance
Verified2026-09-02

Power Paws Assistance Dogs

Arizona · Arizona-based; applicant service-area details should be confirmed during application
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Diabetic Alert · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostLegacy placement document lists $9,000 plus $75 application fee; verify current fee before publishing exact amount
WaitApproximately 12–16 months to identify a match after application acceptance
Verified2026-09-02

Prescott K9 Academy

Arizona · Local/regional Arizona; may sell trained dogs more broadly
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingNot publicly listed
CostContact for pricing
WaitAvailability varies
Verified2026-09-02

Semper K9 Assistance Dogs

Virginia · Nationwide placement; maintenance-training pathway limited to DMV/Northern Virginia travel area
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostNo application or service-dog fee; fundraising encouraged but not required. Handler responsible for ongoing dog care (~$1,200/year estimate).
WaitApproximately 18–24 months from approved application to receipt of dog
Verified2026-09-02

Service Canines of Montana

Montana · Montana; Laurel-based
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Diabetic Alert · Seizure
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingNot publicly listed
CostNot published
WaitNot published
Verified2026-09-02

Service Dogs Alabama

Alabama · Alabama; provider has multiple Alabama locations
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Autism · Mobility · Diabetic Alert
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostPublished applications show $10,000 service dog contribution; $6,000 facility or task-trained emotional support dog. Organization states full training cost is about $30,000.
WaitAbout 1–2 years (FAQ; may vary)
Verified2026-09-02

Service Dogs of Florida

Florida · Florida; based in Winter Garden
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Seizure
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNot clearly published
WaitSite explains that service-dog waits can be long; organization-specific current wait not clearly stated
Verified2026-09-02

Service Dogs of Virginia

Virginia · Virginia residents only
ADI AccreditedClosed / Paused
ServicesAutism · Mobility · Medical Alert · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
Cost$100 application fee; $1,000 transfer/team-camp fee; applicant must budget ongoing dog care (~$2,285/year published estimate)
WaitApproximately 2–3 years
Verified2026-09-02

Service Dogs, Inc.

Texas · Texas only
Not verifiedOpen / Available
ServicesMobility · Hearing
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostDog and lifetime follow-up free; $50 non-refundable application fee plus applicant/client travel and lodging; ongoing dog care estimated around $2,500/year
WaitNot clearly published on current apply page reviewed
Verified2026-09-02

Sit Service Dogs

Illinois · Based in Ava, Illinois; placements appear to include out-of-state clients
Not verifiedOpen / Available
ServicesMobility · Other Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostCurrent official total not clearly published. Recent recipient fundraising references roughly $20,000–$25,000; verify directly before publishing an exact current fee.
WaitNot clearly published currently
Verified2026-09-02

Summit Assistance Dogs

Washington · Western Washington, Oregon and Lower Mainland British Columbia (current application page); FAQ also references Idaho
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesMobility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostDog free of charge; $100 application fee; client pays travel/lodging and ongoing care
WaitA few months to several years; other FAQ cites ~6 months to 2–5 years depending match
Verified2026-09-02

Sunrise Service Dogs

Colorado · Colorado / program-specific
ADI CandidateOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Medical Alert
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingYes
Cost$200 application fee; program investment varies by pathway; fundraising is encouraged/supported
WaitDepends on pathway, capacity and dog availability
Verified2026-09-02

Susquehanna Service Dogs

Pennsylvania · United States / Pennsylvania-based; exact geographic limits vary
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesMobility · Hearing · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
Cost$5,000 fee-for-service; need-based scholarships can cover up to $4,200 for eligible Pennsylvania residents
WaitApproximately 3 years for assistance/hearing dog; other categories may be shorter
Verified2026-09-02

The Dog Alliance

Texas · Texas; veteran pathway generally within driving reach of Cedar Park; civilian training varies
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostVeteran service-dog pathways free; civilian service-dog training starts around $10,000; scholarships may be available
WaitVaries by pathway/dog availability
Verified2026-09-02

The Joys of Living Assistance Dogs

Oregon · Oregon-based; historically OR/WA/ID/CA/NV and parts of Canada; owner-trained clients near program area
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostCurrent published third-party compilation: $155 application and about $17,000 civilian service-dog program; veterans reported no service-dog charge — verify current fee directly
WaitMatch-dependent; application review + interview; no reliable current average posted
Verified2026-09-02

Therapetics Service Dogs of Oklahoma

Oklahoma · Oklahoma only
Not verifiedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNot clearly published on current application page reviewed
WaitCurrently 2–3 years or more
Verified2026-09-02

UDS Service Dogs Program

Pennsylvania · Lancaster, PA region; program requires recurring in-person participation and serves a multi-state driving radius
ADI AccreditedClosed / Paused
ServicesAutism · Mobility · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostCurrent public reporting places client charge around $5,000; $25 application fee appears on application materials; verify current exact payment schedule
WaitUp to ~3 years; up to ~4 years for balance/stability needs; some request categories currently paused
Verified2026-09-02

Valor Service Dogs

Florida · United States with required Florida training
Not verified in current passOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNonprofit placement; exact current recipient cost not published on page reviewed
WaitFacility-dog wait can be up to 2 years; veteran placement wait varies
Verified2026-09-02

Walk Forward

Georgia · Greater Savannah, Georgia and Pensacola, Florida areas
Not verified as ADI/IGDFContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility
Dog providedNo
Owner trainingNo
CostNot published / contact organization
WaitNot published
Verified2026-09-02

Walking With Honor

New Hampshire · New England: New Hampshire, Maine, Massachusetts and Vermont
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo cost to veteran
WaitNot published / not yet found
Verified2026-09-02

Warrior Canine Connection

Maryland · United States; required team training in Maryland
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo fee for dog or training; clients cover airfare, accommodations and transportation, with some assistance potentially available
WaitAverage around 2 years; match-specific waits can vary
Verified2026-09-02

Wisconsin Academy for Graduate Service Dogs (WAGS)

Wisconsin · Madison and South-Central Wisconsin
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesMobility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo program-service revenue reported on recent Form 990; client fee not clearly published — contact WAGS
WaitNot publicly stated
Verified2026-09-02

What to compare

Do not choose a program based only on the service-dog category. Providers can differ on who they serve, whether they supply the dog, whether owner-training is allowed, geography, cost, travel and whether applications are currently open. Open the individual provider profiles for the researched details and source links.