Medical Alert Service Dog Programs

Programs offering task-trained dogs for cardiac, allergen, fainting and other medical alert or response needs.

10Researched providers
4Applications open
5May provide dog
5Owner-training

Compare Medical Alert providers

Check eligibility, dog sourcing, cost, wait time and current application status.

4 Paws for Ability

Ohio · United States / applicants travel to Ohio for team training
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesAutism · Mobility · Seizure · Medical Alert
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostPublished fee-for-service $20,000; additional $3,000 for doodle/poodle/papillon placements when applicable. Fundraising commonly used.
WaitApproximately 2 years after fee-for-service completion, including breeding/raising/training
Verified2026-09-02

ASA Service Dogs

Florida · Florida / out-of-area details not clearly published
Not verified as ADI/IGDFOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Autism · Seizure · Medical Alert
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
Cost$40 application fee; trained assistance-dog program fees approximately $10,000–$28,000 based on needs
WaitCustomized estimate provided after application; training may take 6 months to 2 years
Verified2026-09-02

All is Pawsible Service Dog School

Oregon · Portland, Oregon area
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Seizure · Medical Alert
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingNot publicly listed
CostNot publicly stated
WaitNot publicly stated
Verified2026-09-02

Eyes Ears Nose and Paws

North Carolina · North Carolina, Virginia, South Carolina; case-by-case beyond
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesMobility · Diabetic Alert · Seizure · Medical Alert
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostPlacement/training fees vary by program; current fundraising pages show individual placement goals around $12,000–$15,000; confirm current fee schedule
WaitOften match-dependent; external 2024 resource estimated ~6–12 months for seizure program
Verified2026-09-02

Halo Dog Training

California · California and Oregon
Not verified as ADI/IGDFContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Diabetic Alert · Medical Alert
Dog providedNo
Owner trainingYes
CostNot published / contact provider
WaitNot published
Verified2026-09-02

Little Angels Service Dogs

California · United States; training/placement facilities in CA, NH and TX
ADI AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Autism · Mobility · Diabetic Alert
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostPlacement: $75 application + $500 deposit; recipient fundraising/fee target published at about $21,500. Owner-training has separate lesson/testing fees.
WaitVaries; matching follows fundraising/acceptance and available dogs
Verified2026-09-02

Medi-Dogs

Wisconsin · U.S. nationwide via virtual coaching; in-person Madison/DeForest, WI
Not verifiedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Autism · Diabetic Alert · Seizure
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingYes
CostOwner-training lessons: $62.50 in-person / $55 virtual; other program costs vary; evaluation review $35
WaitTraining duration individualized; started dogs often graduate within ~6 months after placement; no started dogs currently available
Verified2026-09-02

Northern Indiana Service Dogs

Indiana · Northern Indiana / local and individualized
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesMobility · Medical Alert
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingYes
Cost$30 per 45-minute training session (published site rate; verify at booking)
WaitNot publicly stated
Verified2026-09-02

Service Dogs of Virginia

Virginia · Virginia residents only
ADI AccreditedClosed / Paused
ServicesAutism · Mobility · Medical Alert · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
Cost$100 application fee; $1,000 transfer/team-camp fee; applicant must budget ongoing dog care (~$2,285/year published estimate)
WaitApproximately 2–3 years
Verified2026-09-02

Sunrise Service Dogs

Colorado · Colorado / program-specific
ADI CandidateOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Medical Alert
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingYes
Cost$200 application fee; program investment varies by pathway; fundraising is encouraged/supported
WaitDepends on pathway, capacity and dog availability
Verified2026-09-02

What to compare

Do not choose a program based only on the service-dog category. Providers can differ on who they serve, whether they supply the dog, whether owner-training is allowed, geography, cost, travel and whether applications are currently open. Open the individual provider profiles for the researched details and source links.