Owner-Training Service Dog Programs

Programs and trainers that support handlers who already have, or plan to select, a dog to train as their service dog.

78Matching providers
25Applications open
45May provide dog
57Owner-training

Ability Dogs of Arizona

Arizona · Greater Tucson, Phoenix and Las Vegas; weekly commuting required
Not verifiedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Diabetic Alert · Seizure
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostInitial consultation $30 Tucson / $50 Phoenix & Las Vegas; monthly $260 Tucson / $340 Phoenix & Las Vegas; certification test $250; matched dog purchase fee may also apply
WaitNot published / not yet found
Verified2026-09-02

Alan’s K9 Academy

Georgia · Cartersville / greater Georgia region
Not verified as ADI/IGDFContact / Verify
ServicesFacility
Dog providedNo
Owner trainingYes
CostCustom quote; academy cites a general six-week training program at $2,900, but service-dog pricing is individualized
WaitNot published
Verified2026-09-02

Alpha Bravo Canine

Pennsylvania · Bucks County, Pennsylvania for owner-train; donated-dog program serves qualifying veterans but is currently paused
ADI AccreditedClosed / Paused
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostNo cost for donated dogs; current owner-train pricing not published on page reviewed
WaitDonated-dog program paused due to wait time; owner-train available
Verified2026-09-02

America’s VetDogs

New York · United States
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Guide
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo charge for dog/training; organization traditionally covers program expenses
WaitVaries by program/match; not clearly published on current eligibility page reviewed
Verified2026-09-02

Assistance Canine Training Services (ACTS)

New Hampshire · Center Conway, New Hampshire / broader placements not yet confirmed
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesFacility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostNot published / not yet found
WaitNot published / not yet found
Verified2026-09-02

Assistance Dogs of the West

New Mexico · New Mexico plus some out-of-state placements; diabetic alert and seizure response limited to New Mexico
ADI AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Diabetic Alert · Seizure
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostAutism/mobility/veteran PTSD: $10,000 in-state / $13,500 out-of-state; diabetic/seizure $17,500 NM only; facility/courthouse/crisis-response $20,000. Scholarships may be available.
WaitAverage 1–3 years
Verified2026-09-02

Atlas Assistance Dogs

Washington · Facilitator-dependent; program uses local in-person facilitators plus online courses
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedNo
Owner trainingYes
Cost$900 total standard program: $25 intake + $100 assessment + $650 training + $125 PAT; $75 annual recertification; financial aid available
WaitTraining minimum 6 months; ~9 months expected once accepted
Verified2026-09-02

Canine Support Teams

California · Applicants may be out of area, but team training is in Murrieta, California
ADI AccreditedClosed / Paused
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostVeterans: dog/application fees waived; civilians: $100 application; outside certification starts around $3,000; $150 annual recertification
WaitTypically within 1 year; can be up to 2 years
Verified2026-09-02

Canines With a Cause

Utah · Classes in Holladay/Salt Lake County; may serve Davis, Weber, Morgan, much of Summit, Wasatch, Utah and Tooele counties depending on trainer availability
ADI CandidateOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingYes
CostFree to clients; veteran pays ongoing dog-care costs
WaitTrainer/dog availability dependent
Verified2026-09-02

Canines for Service

North Carolina · United States; program based in North Carolina
Not verifiedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNot clearly published in current application page reviewed
WaitAverage approximately 2 years after approval
Verified2026-09-02

Committed Canine, Inc.

Illinois · Brownstown, Illinois; out-of-area participants possible
Not verified as ADI/IGDFContact / Verify
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedNo
Owner trainingYes
CostPublished 2025 standard custom training fee $14,000; additional weeks $1,000/week; 20% deposit
WaitLimited training sessions (spring/summer/fall); availability varies
Verified2026-09-02

Courteous Canine

Rhode Island · Rhode Island; in-home service area about 30 minutes from Wakefield
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedNo
Owner trainingYes
CostCurrent in-home pricing: initial consultation $222; 60-minute session $143.11; packages published. Service-dog total not separately published in source reviewed.
WaitSchedule availability
Verified2026-09-02

Dog Services

Minnesota · Nationwide according to current regional resource listing
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesSeizure
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingYes
CostNot published
WaitNot published
Verified2026-09-02

Dogs for Life, Inc.

Florida · Florida / Vero Beach region; broader placement details unclear
Not verified in current passContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostPublished 2026 cost model estimates ~$17,860 over program/recertification for client-owned dog and ~$35,255 for a DFL-placed dog; actual assistance/subsidy should be confirmed
WaitNot published
Verified2026-09-02

Domino Service Dogs

Colorado · Colorado
ADI AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingYes
CostOrganization describes program cost around $25,000; recipient obligation/fundraising structure should be confirmed directly
WaitNot published
Verified2026-09-02

Faithfully K9 Service Dogs

Colorado · Colorado Front Range / Denver metro and foothills; clients must attend within service area
ADI CandidateOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Hearing
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingYes
CostCivilian sessions published around $85/hour plus evaluation/background costs; veterans/active-duty/first responders may receive subsidized/no-cost services depending on eligibility
WaitTraining commonly 7–12+ months; minimum roughly 6 months
Verified2026-09-02

Genesis Service Dogs, Inc.

Idaho · Idaho / Boise-Meridian area; some dogs may transfer to other nonprofit programs nationally
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesMobility · Diabetic Alert · Seizure · Hearing
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNot clearly published
WaitNot clearly published
Verified2026-09-02

Give Us Paws

Texas · Greater Houston within about 1 hour of 77080; San Antonio hybrid virtual/in-person program
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric
Dog providedNo
Owner trainingYes
CostTypically $3,500–$7,500; veterans may receive free/subsidized training if funding available; civilian subsidy may be available based on income
WaitProgram length typically 8–12 months; enrollment/funding timing varies
Verified2026-09-02

Halo Dog Training

California · California and Oregon
Not verified as ADI/IGDFContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Diabetic Alert · Medical Alert
Dog providedNo
Owner trainingYes
CostNot published / contact provider
WaitNot published
Verified2026-09-02

JF Service Dog Training

Wisconsin · Wisconsin and beyond (directory listing)
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingNot publicly listed
CostNot publicly stated
WaitNot publicly stated
Verified2026-09-02

Joybound People & Pets Shelter to Service

California · Must reside within about two hours of Walnut Creek, CA for psychiatric service dog program
ADI CandidateOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostVeterans/servicemembers: no cost; civilian pricing not found in reviewed pages
WaitApplication response generally within about one week; placement/training wait not published
Verified2026-09-02

K-9 Capers Dog Training Academy

US · Local/regional to K-9 Capers; exact geographic limits should be confirmed
ADI CandidateContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Diabetic Alert · Seizure
Dog providedNo
Owner trainingYes
CostNot clearly published for complete service-dog pathway
WaitClass/trainer availability
Verified2026-09-02

K9 Elite

Wyoming · Lovell, Wyoming / contact for service area
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingYes
CostNot publicly stated; site emphasizes lower-cost placements for veterans/first responders
WaitNot publicly stated
Verified2026-09-02

K9 Genius Training Co.

Louisiana · Hammond, Louisiana / regional
Not verified as ADI/IGDFContact / Verify
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedNo
Owner trainingYes
CostNot published / evaluation and coaching packages
WaitNot published
Verified2026-09-02

K9 Partners for Patriots

Florida · Training in Brooksville, Florida; out-of-state veterans may participate if able to attend
ADI CandidateOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostNo cost for dog, training or required equipment
WaitApplicants can begin soon after acceptance/capacity; no long published placement wait because teams train together
Verified2026-09-02

K9 Paws Behavior Dog Training

Arizona · Mohave County / tri-state Arizona area; in-home training offered
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedNo
Owner trainingYes
CostNot published on reviewed service-dog pages
WaitNot applicable / private trainer scheduling
Verified2026-09-02

K9s 4 Mobility

Wyoming · Wyoming-based; placement geography contact provider
Not verifiedOpen / Available
ServicesMobility · Guide · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
Cost$500 non-refundable deposit after acceptance; nominal donation requested; client pays trainer travel/lodging for in-home placement training
WaitApproximately 1–2 years for provider dog
Verified2026-09-02

Karosel Kennels – Service Dog Training

Montana · Missoula and Frenchtown, Montana
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Seizure
Dog providedNo
Owner trainingYes
CostCall for pricing
WaitCall for schedule availability
Verified2026-09-02

Leashes for Living

Illinois · Illinois / contact for current service radius
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Hearing · Other Medical
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingYes
CostNot publicly stated
WaitNot publicly stated
Verified2026-09-02

Liberty Dogs

Nevada · U.S. veterans; training campus in Reno, Nevada
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo cost for eligible veterans
WaitTypically about 12–18 months
Verified2026-09-02

Little Angels Service Dogs

California · United States; training/placement facilities in CA, NH and TX
ADI AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Autism · Mobility · Diabetic Alert
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostPlacement: $75 application + $500 deposit; recipient fundraising/fee target published at about $21,500. Owner-training has separate lesson/testing fees.
WaitVaries; matching follows fundraising/acceptance and available dogs
Verified2026-09-02

Love Dog Inc.

Florida · Treasure Coast / Palm City, Florida; out-of-area clients accepted with travel expenses
Not verified as ADI/IGDFContact / Verify
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingYes
CostCustom quote after evaluation; general training programs are published separately, but service-dog total is not fixed
WaitNot published
Verified2026-09-02

Maine Paws for Veterans

Maine · Maine / in-person training
ADI CandidateContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostNo cost to the veteran
WaitNot published
Verified2026-09-02

Medi-Dogs

Wisconsin · U.S. nationwide via virtual coaching; in-person Madison/DeForest, WI
Not verifiedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Autism · Diabetic Alert · Seizure
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingYes
CostOwner-training lessons: $62.50 in-person / $55 virtual; other program costs vary; evaluation review $35
WaitTraining duration individualized; started dogs often graduate within ~6 months after placement; no started dogs currently available
Verified2026-09-02

Medical Mutts Service Dogs

Indiana · United States; in-person training in Indianapolis
ADI CandidateOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Diabetic Alert
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostFully trained service dogs typically $15,000–$25,000 after scholarship; $120 interview. Lower-cost owner/in-home programs available.
WaitFully trained program generally 12–24 months; current pages also cite ~6–18 months depending on match
Verified2026-09-02

Michael’s Angel Paws

Nevada · Las Vegas, Nevada / virtual coaching options
Not verifiedOpen / Available
ServicesMobility
Dog providedNo
Owner trainingYes
CostBase tuition $5,000 ($1,000 x 5 modules) plus possible specialized/extension fees; $75 non-refundable application fee
WaitNot published
Verified2026-09-02

Mission Working Dogs

Maine · Maine / training campus required
ADI CandidateContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostCandidates must fundraise $6,000 before team training
WaitAverage about 2 years; application decision typically 6–8 weeks after all documents received
Verified2026-09-02

Mutts With A Mission

Virginia · United States; annual application cycle and training relationship with Virginia-based organization
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo placement/training charge beyond $300 non-refundable application fee
WaitApproximately 2 years from acceptance
Verified2026-09-02

Northeast Canine

New Hampshire · Based in South Hampton, New Hampshire; exact broader placement geography not clearly stated
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNot clearly published
WaitExtended wait possible; demand exceeds available dogs and organization does not quote a fixed time
Verified2026-09-02

Northern Indiana Service Dogs

Indiana · Northern Indiana / local and individualized
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesMobility · Medical Alert
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingYes
Cost$30 per 45-minute training session (published site rate; verify at booking)
WaitNot publicly stated
Verified2026-09-02

Operation Delta Dog

New Hampshire · Local/regional New Hampshire; published eligible-community list around Hollis/Nashua/Manchester area
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo cost to veteran
WaitLengthy wait list currently disclosed; training itself takes 12–18 months
Verified2026-09-02

Operation Freedom Paws USA

California · California-based; current official/community sources describe broader disability eligibility; contact for geographic eligibility
ADI CandidateContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Other Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostNo charge to client
WaitProgram commitment minimum 48 weeks; intake/wait not publicly stated
Verified2026-09-02

Operation at Ease

New York · New York-based; contact for geographic eligibility
ADI CandidateOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostFree
WaitNot publicly stated
Verified2026-09-02

Paragon Service Dogs

Colorado · United States; owner-trained programs require Colorado proximity
ADI AccreditedClosed / Paused
ServicesHearing · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostProvider-trained hearing dogs placed at no cost. Owner-trained hearing: $200 evaluation + $2,500 Phase 2 + $1,500 Phase 3; ongoing Phase 4 no fee.
WaitProvider-trained hearing dog: typically 15–24 months after approval; application review can take months
Verified2026-09-02

Patriot PAWS Service Dogs

Texas · All 50 U.S. states
Not verifiedOpen / Available
ServicesFacility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo cost to accepted veteran; veteran pays travel to/from Rockwall training facility
WaitApproximately 24–30 months per current FAQ; application page also notes 12–24 months, so timing is variable
Verified2026-09-02

Paws Assisting Veterans (PAVE)

Oregon · Oregon / broader veteran placements should be confirmed
ADI AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesHearing · Other Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo recipient cost indicated by program; organization states each dog costs it about $42,000 to raise/train/support
WaitNot clearly published
Verified2026-09-02

Paws With a Cause

Michigan · Areas served by PAWS field representatives; determined during application
ADI AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesAutism · Mobility · Diabetic Alert · Seizure
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo placement/training charge commonly associated with PAWS; applicant responsible for ongoing dog care. Verify any current application fee directly.
WaitVaries by program and location
Verified2026-09-02

Paws as Loving Support Assistance Dogs

California · Sonoma, Napa, Mendocino, Marin, Santa Clara and Santa Cruz counties
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNot publicly listed
CostNot published / not yet found
WaitNot published / not yet found
Verified2026-09-02

Paws for Life USA

Georgia · United States
ADI CandidateOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
Cost$25 application fee; training/equipment fees vary by program level
WaitNot published
Verified2026-09-02

Paws for Purple Hearts

Alaska · Nationwide applications; regional training centers across Northwest, Southwest, South Central and Southeast
Not verifiedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo recipient fee found in current application materials reviewed
WaitNot clearly published
Verified2026-09-02

Pawsitive Difference LLC

Idaho · Coeur d'Alene, Idaho area
Not verified as ADI/IGDFContact / Verify
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedNo
Owner trainingYes
CostCustom package; in-house payment arrangements available
WaitNot published
Verified2026-09-02

Project Kenny

US · United States; team training takes place in Wyoming
Not verifiedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo cost for dog, training or placement; veteran responsible for travel and ongoing dog care. Organization may help with hotel when possible.
WaitMatch-focused; no fixed current timeline published
Verified2026-09-02

Saint Francis Service Dogs

Virginia · Virginia/regional; exact geographic eligibility should be checked before applying
Not verifiedClosed / Paused
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNot published / not yet found
WaitWaitlist capped at 20; currently at capacity
Verified2026-09-02

Semper K9 Assistance Dogs

Virginia · Nationwide placement; maintenance-training pathway limited to DMV/Northern Virginia travel area
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostNo application or service-dog fee; fundraising encouraged but not required. Handler responsible for ongoing dog care (~$1,200/year estimate).
WaitApproximately 18–24 months from approved application to receipt of dog
Verified2026-09-02

Service Dog Strong

Maine · Maine, greater Portland area
Not verified as ADI/IGDFContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingYes
CostProgram free; $500 refundable deposit required at class start
WaitNot published
Verified2026-09-02

Service Dogs for America

North Dakota · United States; campus in Jud, North Dakota
Not verifiedClosed / Paused
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNot published / not yet found
WaitNot published / not yet found
Verified2026-09-02

Service Dogs of Southern Nevada

Nevada · Southern Nevada
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingYes
CostLittle or no cost; organization works to secure funding and provides applicant-specific fundraising page
WaitWaitlist; exact time not published
Verified2026-09-02

Skye’s Dog Training

Utah · West Jordan / Salt Lake-area Utah
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric
Dog providedNo
Owner trainingYes
CostService/therapy evaluation $125; psychiatric task class $195; service-dog public-access class $195; private follow-up $125/hour. Full program total varies.
WaitClasses scheduled by session/on demand
Verified2026-09-02

Soldier’s Best Friend

Arizona · Accepts eligible veterans nationally, but training is only in Arizona
ADI CandidateOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostNo placement/training fees; veteran pays transportation, housing if relocating, and normal dog-care costs
WaitApplication decision about 2–3 months after complete paperwork; dog matching can add time
Verified2026-09-02

South Dakota Service Dogs

South Dakota · South Dakota / regional
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostNot clearly published
WaitProvider-supplied dog waits currently extended; owner-dog pathway can enter faster
Verified2026-09-02

Specialty Dog Training

California · San Diego/Oceanside, CA; remote/out-of-area clients accepted with travel arrangements
Not verifiedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Facility · Other Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostHigh-cost private programs; pre-trained Level 3 dogs published around $20,000–$28,000 excluding purchase/medical costs; other program pricing varies
WaitVaries by program/availability
Verified2026-09-02

Sunrise Service Dogs

Colorado · Colorado / program-specific
ADI CandidateOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Medical Alert
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingYes
Cost$200 application fee; program investment varies by pathway; fundraising is encouraged/supported
WaitDepends on pathway, capacity and dog availability
Verified2026-09-02

Ten Eight Service Dogs

Wisconsin · Dane, Jefferson or Rock County, Wisconsin, or applicant willing to travel there
Not verifiedOpen / Available
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingYes
Cost$100 application fee; nonprofit subsidizes half of startup cost; already-owned dog evaluation adds $200; exact total client share not posted
WaitNot publicly stated
Verified2026-09-02

The Battle Buddy Foundation

California · United States; organizational locations in Ohio and California
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNot published / not yet found
WaitNot published / not yet found
Verified2026-09-02

The Dog Alliance

Texas · Texas; veteran pathway generally within driving reach of Cedar Park; civilian training varies
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostVeteran service-dog pathways free; civilian service-dog training starts around $10,000; scholarships may be available
WaitVaries by pathway/dog availability
Verified2026-09-02

The International K9 Foundation

Mississippi · Summit, Mississippi; accepts out-of-area clients according to business materials
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingYes
CostService-dog training advertised around $3,600; evaluation $45. Other programs vary.
WaitNot published
Verified2026-09-02

The Joys of Living Assistance Dogs

Oregon · Oregon-based; historically OR/WA/ID/CA/NV and parts of Canada; owner-trained clients near program area
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostCurrent published third-party compilation: $155 application and about $17,000 civilian service-dog program; veterans reported no service-dog charge — verify current fee directly
WaitMatch-dependent; application review + interview; no reliable current average posted
Verified2026-09-02

Therapetics Service Dogs of Oklahoma

Oklahoma · Oklahoma only
Not verifiedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNot clearly published on current application page reviewed
WaitCurrently 2–3 years or more
Verified2026-09-02

Train A Dog – Save A Warrior (TADSAW)

Texas · United States via local TADSAW trainers / exact trainer availability varies
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Other Medical
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingYes
CostNo charge to participant/family
WaitDepends on trainer/dog availability; no fixed national wait published
Verified2026-09-02

UDS Service Dogs Program

Pennsylvania · Lancaster, PA region; program requires recurring in-person participation and serves a multi-state driving radius
ADI AccreditedClosed / Paused
ServicesAutism · Mobility · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostCurrent public reporting places client charge around $5,000; $25 application fee appears on application materials; verify current exact payment schedule
WaitUp to ~3 years; up to ~4 years for balance/stability needs; some request categories currently paused
Verified2026-09-02

Victory Service Dogs

Colorado · Colorado / regular weekly training required
ADI CandidateOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingYes
CostCurrent detailed fee should be confirmed; recent/legacy application materials show modest application/evaluation fees rather than full training cost
WaitCan take up to about one year to be matched with a prospect; training itself may run 18–24 months
Verified2026-09-02

Walking With Honor

New Hampshire · New England: New Hampshire, Maine, Massachusetts and Vermont
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo cost to veteran
WaitNot published / not yet found
Verified2026-09-02

Warriors Keep

Arkansas · Arkansas / in-person program
Not verifiedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostNot published / not yet found
WaitNot published / not yet found
Verified2026-09-02

White Mountain College for Pets

New Hampshire · New Hampshire
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedNo
Owner trainingYes
CostGeneral training prices published (e.g. some programs around $650); complete service-dog pathway price not found
WaitSchedule/class availability
Verified2026-09-02

Wisconsin Academy for Graduate Service Dogs (WAGS)

Wisconsin · Madison and South-Central Wisconsin
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesMobility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo program-service revenue reported on recent Form 990; client fee not clearly published — contact WAGS
WaitNot publicly stated
Verified2026-09-02

Wyoming Assistance Pups

Wyoming · Wyoming / contact for remote/out-of-area services
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingYes
CostNot publicly stated
WaitNot publicly stated
Verified2026-09-02

paws4people

North Carolina · United States; headquarters/training in Wilmington, North Carolina
Not verifiedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Facility · Other Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostDog itself is not charged; service-dog clients pay room, board and tuition during campus training. Fundraising/payment options are provided.
WaitNo conventional waitlist; rolling selection. Initial application decisions often within 4–6 weeks, with placement timing based on suitable dogs.
Verified2026-09-02

About this list

Programs and trainers that support handlers who already have, or plan to select, a dog to train as their service dog. Inclusion is based on our current provider research. Always confirm the provider’s current eligibility rules and program availability before applying.