ADI-Accredited Service Dog Programs

Providers in our dataset identified as accredited by Assistance Dogs International. Accreditation status should still be confirmed with ADI.

47Matching providers
24Applications open
45May provide dog
9Owner-training

Ability Center Assistance Dogs

Ohio · 13 counties in northwest Ohio: Allen, Defiance, Fulton, Hancock, Henry, Lucas, Ottawa, Paulding, Putnam, Sandusky, Seneca, Williams and Wood
ADI AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesMobility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
Cost$2,500 consumer tuition; program cost per dog is approximately $50,000–$70,000
WaitAverage 12–24 months
Verified2026-09-02

Alpha Bravo Canine

Pennsylvania · Bucks County, Pennsylvania for owner-train; donated-dog program serves qualifying veterans but is currently paused
ADI AccreditedClosed / Paused
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostNo cost for donated dogs; current owner-train pricing not published on page reviewed
WaitDonated-dog program paused due to wait time; owner-train available
Verified2026-09-02

Assistance Dogs of Hawaii

Hawaii · Hawaii / program-specific
ADI AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesMobility · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostDog free of charge; $1,000 Team Training Camp fee plus recipient travel
WaitApplication 3–4 months; accepted applicants generally wait about 1–2 years, with FAQ noting average under 12 months
Verified2026-09-02

Assistance Dogs of the West

New Mexico · New Mexico plus some out-of-state placements; diabetic alert and seizure response limited to New Mexico
ADI AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Diabetic Alert · Seizure
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostAutism/mobility/veteran PTSD: $10,000 in-state / $13,500 out-of-state; diabetic/seizure $17,500 NM only; facility/courthouse/crisis-response $20,000. Scholarships may be available.
WaitAverage 1–3 years
Verified2026-09-02

Atlas Assistance Dogs

Washington · Facilitator-dependent; program uses local in-person facilitators plus online courses
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedNo
Owner trainingYes
Cost$900 total standard program: $25 intake + $100 assessment + $650 training + $125 PAT; $75 annual recertification; financial aid available
WaitTraining minimum 6 months; ~9 months expected once accepted
Verified2026-09-02

Believet Canine Service Partners

Minnesota · Training in Northfield, Minnesota; client must complete substantial in-person training
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNot clearly published in current result
WaitNot published
Verified2026-09-02

Brigadoon Service Dogs

Washington · Washington, Oregon, Idaho, British Columbia
ADI AccreditedClosed / Paused
ServicesFacility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
Cost$50 application fee (waived for veterans); historically asks non-veterans to fundraise $10,000; travel/lodging responsibility
WaitAdmissions process ~4–8 months plus match wait; current pool reported ~12 clients in early 2026
Verified2026-09-02

C.H.A.M.P. Assistance Dogs

Missouri · Individual placements within 50 miles of Maryland Heights/St. Louis, Missouri; facility dogs generally within 250 miles
ADI AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesMobility · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo placement cost; $50 non-refundable application fee
WaitTypically about 2 years from application to placement
Verified2026-09-02

Can Do Canines

Minnesota · MN and WI for mobility/hearing/diabetes/seizure; autism currently MN only
ADI AccreditedClosed / Paused
ServicesAutism · Mobility · Diabetic Alert · Seizure
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostDogs placed free of charge; $50 application fee
WaitVaries by program; autism wait can reach 3–4 years and autism applications are currently closed
Verified2026-09-02

Canine Companions

California · United States; regional training centers
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Diabetic Alert · Hearing · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostService dogs and follow-up services provided at no charge; applicant responsible for personal travel/incidental expenses
WaitVaries by program and match; not stated as one current universal wait
Verified2026-09-02

Canine Partners for Life

Pennsylvania · United States; recipient travels to Cochranville, Pennsylvania
ADI AccreditedClosed / Paused
ServicesFacility · Other Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo charge for CPL dog/services; recipient may have travel expenses
WaitService-dog waitlist currently closed; people already on it face roughly 5–7 years. Home companion ~1–3 years; facility companion ~1–2 years.
Verified2026-09-02

Canine Partners of the Rockies

Colorado · Colorado
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesMobility · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostMobility service dogs placed without a placement fee; $50 application fee. Facility-dog fees apply.
WaitApplication/matching process can take months; exact current wait varies
Verified2026-09-02

Canine Support Teams

California · Applicants may be out of area, but team training is in Murrieta, California
ADI AccreditedClosed / Paused
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostVeterans: dog/application fees waived; civilians: $100 application; outside certification starts around $3,000; $150 annual recertification
WaitTypically within 1 year; can be up to 2 years
Verified2026-09-02

Clear Path for Veterans

New York · Chittenango, New York program; geographic restrictions not clearly stated on application page
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNot publicly listed
CostNo client service-dog fee found on current program pages; confirm with provider
Wait6–12 month program journey once qualified; match timing varies
Verified2026-09-02

Dogs Inc.

Florida · United States
ADI Accredited · IGDF AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Guide · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostDogs, training, housing, equipment and most meals provided at no cost; recipient covers ongoing general/veterinary expenses not provided
WaitVaries by program/match; not a single current wait published
Verified2026-09-02

Domino Service Dogs

Colorado · Colorado
ADI AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedNot publicly listed
Owner trainingYes
CostOrganization describes program cost around $25,000; recipient obligation/fundraising structure should be confirmed directly
WaitNot published
Verified2026-09-02

ECAD / Educated Canines Assisting with Disabilities

Connecticut · United States; requires travel to Connecticut
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Autism · Mobility · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostFundraising contribution required; exact candidate commitment is individualized/not clearly published. Full organizational investment exceeds $100,000 per dog.
WaitAverage 18–24 months from candidate acceptance to graduation
Verified2026-09-02

Eyes Ears Nose and Paws

North Carolina · North Carolina, Virginia, South Carolina; case-by-case beyond
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesMobility · Diabetic Alert · Seizure · Medical Alert
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostPlacement/training fees vary by program; current fundraising pages show individual placement goals around $12,000–$15,000; confirm current fee schedule
WaitOften match-dependent; external 2024 resource estimated ~6–12 months for seizure program
Verified2026-09-02

Fidos for Freedom

Maryland · Within 75 miles of Laurel, Maryland
ADI AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Hearing
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostCurrent 211 Maryland listing describes free/no-cost service; application fee exists but amount not found in current page
WaitNot published
Verified2026-09-02

Freedom Service Dogs of America

Colorado · United States, with required travel to Colorado
ADI AccreditedClosed / Paused
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Autism · Mobility · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNot publicly listed
CostDogs and training provided at no cost; clients pay travel and ongoing dog-care expenses
WaitPublished wait around 2.5 years once on waitlist
Verified2026-09-02

Helping Paws

Minnesota · Minnesota / regional requirements apply
ADI AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
Cost$100 application fee; placement cost/subsidy varies by program and nonprofit support
WaitNot clearly published in current pages
Verified2026-09-02

Hero Dogs

Maryland · Mid-Atlantic / travel to Maryland required; exact residency criteria vary
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo application fee and no charge for dog/training; recipient pays transport and future dog ownership costs
WaitWaitlist varies; full application phase typically takes 4–6 months once invited
Verified2026-09-02

Indiana Canine Assistant Network (ICAN)

Indiana · Indiana / regional; exact out-of-state eligibility varies
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesMobility · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNot clearly published in current pass
WaitNot clearly published; matching depends on trained-dog availability
Verified2026-09-02

K9s For Warriors

Florida · All 50 states plus Puerto Rico and Guam
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo financial cost for service dog, housing, meals, equipment or training; veteran generally handles travel
WaitApproximately 18–24 months
Verified2026-09-02

KSDS Assistance Dogs

Kansas · United States; training in Washington, Kansas
ADI AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesMobility · Guide · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostRoom/board during team training provided; exact recipient placement fee not found in current pages
WaitService dog 2+ years; facility 2–3 years; guide dog roughly 3–5 years depending current page
Verified2026-09-02

Little Angels Service Dogs

California · United States; training/placement facilities in CA, NH and TX
ADI AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Autism · Mobility · Diabetic Alert
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostPlacement: $75 application + $500 deposit; recipient fundraising/fee target published at about $21,500. Owner-training has separate lesson/testing fees.
WaitVaries; matching follows fundraising/acceptance and available dogs
Verified2026-09-02

NEADS Service Dogs

Massachusetts · United States; required training in Massachusetts
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Autism · Mobility · Hearing
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostVeterans receive service dogs at no charge; other programs use fundraising/client contribution model—current exact amount should be checked by program
WaitAverage can be 1–4 years after acceptance; veteran prequalifier cites up to 48 months
Verified2026-09-02

National Institute of Canine Service and Training (NICST)

California · California-based; exact current placement geography should be confirmed
ADI AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesDiabetic Alert
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostDogs and core services provided at no cost according to current FAQ
WaitNot published / not yet found
Verified2026-09-02

New Horizons Service Dogs

Florida · Florida residents only
ADI AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesAutism · Mobility · Hearing · Guide
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
Cost$50 application fee; ongoing dog-care costs are recipient responsibility; placement/fundraising amount should be confirmed
WaitNot stated on current application page
Verified2026-09-02

Palmetto Animal Assisted Life Services (PAALS)

South Carolina · South Carolina / regional; contact for geographic eligibility
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Autism · Mobility · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
Cost$7,500 tuition for assistance-dog team training; fundraising permitted; organization reports actual dog cost near $60,000
WaitHigh application volume; exact wait not publicly fixed
Verified2026-09-02

Paragon Service Dogs

Colorado · United States; owner-trained programs require Colorado proximity
ADI AccreditedClosed / Paused
ServicesHearing · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostProvider-trained hearing dogs placed at no cost. Owner-trained hearing: $200 evaluation + $2,500 Phase 2 + $1,500 Phase 3; ongoing Phase 4 no fee.
WaitProvider-trained hearing dog: typically 15–24 months after approval; application review can take months
Verified2026-09-02

Paws Assisting Veterans (PAVE)

Oregon · Oregon / broader veteran placements should be confirmed
ADI AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesHearing · Other Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo recipient cost indicated by program; organization states each dog costs it about $42,000 to raise/train/support
WaitNot clearly published
Verified2026-09-02

Paws With a Cause

Michigan · Areas served by PAWS field representatives; determined during application
ADI AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesAutism · Mobility · Diabetic Alert · Seizure
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo placement/training charge commonly associated with PAWS; applicant responsible for ongoing dog care. Verify any current application fee directly.
WaitVaries by program and location
Verified2026-09-02

Paws with Purpose

Kentucky · Within 50 miles of Louisville, Kentucky
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesAutism · Mobility · Seizure
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
Cost$100 full application fee + $2,500 placement fee; recipient should budget $2,500–$4,300/year for dog care
WaitNot published / matching and training dependent
Verified2026-09-02

Power Paws Assistance Dogs

Arizona · Arizona-based; applicant service-area details should be confirmed during application
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Diabetic Alert · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostLegacy placement document lists $9,000 plus $75 application fee; verify current fee before publishing exact amount
WaitApproximately 12–16 months to identify a match after application acceptance
Verified2026-09-02

Puppy Jake Foundation

Iowa · Iowa-based; applicant residency limitations not clearly stated
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesOther Medical
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostService dog free; $250 application fee at second phase (assistance may be available)
WaitConsiderable/variable; applications reviewed 2–3 times yearly and matched as dogs become available
Verified2026-09-02

Retrieving Freedom

Iowa · United States; Iowa and Missouri facilities
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesAutism · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostService dog provided at no charge; $30 background-check fee at initial application
WaitVaries by program/match; not one fixed wait
Verified2026-09-02

Retrieving Independence

Tennessee · United States / training camp in Nashville, Tennessee
ADI AccreditedContact / Verify
ServicesFacility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostCurrent application page states $200 application fee; other total recipient costs not clearly published
WaitWaitlist after approval; exact current wait not published
Verified2026-09-02

Service Dogs Alabama

Alabama · Alabama; provider has multiple Alabama locations
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Autism · Mobility · Diabetic Alert
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostPublished applications show $10,000 service dog contribution; $6,000 facility or task-trained emotional support dog. Organization states full training cost is about $30,000.
WaitAbout 1–2 years (FAQ; may vary)
Verified2026-09-02

Service Dogs of Virginia

Virginia · Virginia residents only
ADI AccreditedClosed / Paused
ServicesAutism · Mobility · Medical Alert · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
Cost$100 application fee; $1,000 transfer/team-camp fee; applicant must budget ongoing dog care (~$2,285/year published estimate)
WaitApproximately 2–3 years
Verified2026-09-02

Summit Assistance Dogs

Washington · Western Washington, Oregon and Lower Mainland British Columbia (current application page); FAQ also references Idaho
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesMobility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostDog free of charge; $100 application fee; client pays travel/lodging and ongoing care
WaitA few months to several years; other FAQ cites ~6 months to 2–5 years depending match
Verified2026-09-02

Susquehanna Service Dogs

Pennsylvania · United States / Pennsylvania-based; exact geographic limits vary
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesMobility · Hearing · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
Cost$5,000 fee-for-service; need-based scholarships can cover up to $4,200 for eligible Pennsylvania residents
WaitApproximately 3 years for assistance/hearing dog; other categories may be shorter
Verified2026-09-02

The Dog Alliance

Texas · Texas; veteran pathway generally within driving reach of Cedar Park; civilian training varies
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostVeteran service-dog pathways free; civilian service-dog training starts around $10,000; scholarships may be available
WaitVaries by pathway/dog availability
Verified2026-09-02

The Joys of Living Assistance Dogs

Oregon · Oregon-based; historically OR/WA/ID/CA/NV and parts of Canada; owner-trained clients near program area
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingYes
CostCurrent published third-party compilation: $155 application and about $17,000 civilian service-dog program; veterans reported no service-dog charge — verify current fee directly
WaitMatch-dependent; application review + interview; no reliable current average posted
Verified2026-09-02

The Sam Simon Foundation

California · California and Oregon residents
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesHearing
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo cost to apply; services are fully funded
WaitSeveral months to 1+ year depending on match availability
Verified2026-09-02

UDS Service Dogs Program

Pennsylvania · Lancaster, PA region; program requires recurring in-person participation and serves a multi-state driving radius
ADI AccreditedClosed / Paused
ServicesAutism · Mobility · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostCurrent public reporting places client charge around $5,000; $25 application fee appears on application materials; verify current exact payment schedule
WaitUp to ~3 years; up to ~4 years for balance/stability needs; some request categories currently paused
Verified2026-09-02

Warrior Canine Connection

Maryland · United States; required team training in Maryland
ADI AccreditedOpen / Available
ServicesPTSD / Psychiatric · Mobility · Facility
Dog providedYes
Owner trainingNo
CostNo fee for dog or training; clients cover airfare, accommodations and transportation, with some assistance potentially available
WaitAverage around 2 years; match-specific waits can vary
Verified2026-09-02

About this list

Providers in our dataset identified as accredited by Assistance Dogs International. Accreditation status should still be confirmed with ADI. Inclusion is based on our current provider research. Always confirm the provider’s current eligibility rules and program availability before applying.